Beautiful Jesus

If you had told me a year ago that I would be able to give an overview of the entire Bible in 30 minutes I would have started laughing. Yet, on this beautiful, chilly fall morning, I did it.

I did it.

I had done it several times leading up to today, but actually presenting it felt different. When I finished presenting, I walked out of the room, overcome by an overwhelming sense of awe for my Savior. I started crying. Literal tears streaming down my face. I realized in that moment that it wasn’t about giving a flawless presentation.

It’s about telling the story of redemption through Jesus Christ. 

WOW! My body was (& still is) consumed with emotion- everything from complete awe of Jesus to being so proud of myself for being able to do what I just did.

Obviously I can’t share my entire 30 minute overview with you on here, but if there are a few things I would say it would be these:

  • God is faithful. He is faithful even when we remain faithless
  • God meets us right where we’re at in the midst of our shame and guilt
  • God fights the battle for us, all we have to do is be obedient
  • If you walk with God, He will fight for you
  • The Lord redeems us

The Bible is the greatest book in the world because it is God’s love letter to mankind, in which He reveals Himself, the way of salvation, & the future.

I’ve had the song “Beautiful Jesus” by Jonathan David & Melissa Helser on repeat for the past couple days. It is the perfect culmination for what I’ve learned through doing my Biblical Overview.

“Beautiful Jesus, my glorious friend

The One who never grows weary & stays till the end

Oh, how I love You, I cannot begin to say

All of the reasons that I love to sing Your name

Oh, how I love You

Oh, how I love You

Oh, how I love You

Jesus

Oh, how I love You

Oh, how I love You

Oh, how I love You

Jesus

I love You, no one’s like You

Keeper of my heart

Beautiful Jesus”

If you want to hear my Biblical Overview, I’d love to do it for you. I hope this blog post gives you just a glimpse into how much this “assignment” has changed my life forever. Thank you, God, for sending Your only begotten son, Jesus, down to earth to die on a cross for my sins.

“Behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to render to every man according to what he has done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the first and the last, the beginning and the end.” Revelation 22:12-13

Loyally,

Lindsey

Leave a comment